I’m Alive…With One of My Favorite Hempsters


“When I first started I really believed that music was the best way to ignite change,” Franti explained. “But music, it moves the heart, it doesn’t move votes in Congress. And so, what I feel is the best way for me in my life to work is to write songs that are of the heart and from the heart and then work outside of my songs to do things that I care about. I feel like that’s how I can make the biggest difference in the world through the different organizations I support outside of writing songs.” – Michael Franti

If you’ve been to my spin class lately, you are guaranteed to hear this song. The beat is so energetic and the message is so uplifting, I don’t get tired of playing it.

I got turned on to Michael Franti a few years ago by another hemp activist, Todd McCormick. Ever since, I’ve used his music for my spin classes and turn people on to him as often as possible.

The more I learn about Michael Franti, the more he makes my heart melt. His activism goes way beyond hemp. He is all about social change and he is out and about doing what he can to make things happen. When you visit his website, it feels like he is interacting with his fans constantly. It’s such a warm feeling.

I found an old interview with Cannabis Culture that will give you some insight to this beautiful, talented musician that manages to convey strong messages though some very cool tunes. I am so grateful to be in such awesome company as a hemp activist!

Check out the full article here: Michael Franti’s Musical Evolotion

3433-Franti-smile-duo

3 thoughts on “I’m Alive…With One of My Favorite Hempsters

  1. Ohhhhhhhhhhhh the Hemp Out gals so AGREE with you Hemp Press!! We love him, a true Hempster doing ah-mazzzzzzzzzzzzing things for world consciousness!! Awesome post sista! We loved this one, and will share it!!

  2. Reblogged this on Hemp Out Agency and commented:
    Ohhhhhhhhhhhh the Hemp Out gals so AGREE with you Hemp Press!! We love him, a true Hempster doing ah-mazzzzzzzzzzzzing things for world consciousness!! Awesome post sista! We loved this one, and will share it!!

Leave a Reply

